food and travel

White Sands

While New Mexico doesn’t seem like the ideal tourist state, it has some amazing attractions. Over the weekend I visited a small city near the southern part of the state and while I was there I had to pleasure of visiting one of NM’ hidden gems – White Sands.<3 I never knew how beautiful sunsets could be until this trip! Since New Mexico is pretty flat, the sky looks absolutely gorgeous at night. White Sands is the most underestimated and random place I have ever seen. The sand dunes honestly pop up from nowhere and you can climb to the top of one of the many sand hills to catch the sunset. The short climb is so worth it considering the sand feels like powdered sugar! Here are a few photos below that I captured with my iPhone. I also discovered the BEST ice cream place, “Caliche’s”. The rocky road frozen custard is a must have! Enjoy! 😉

Thanks for reading!

-Noah

Glam & Sand

img_1122img_1133img_1137img_1139img_1132img_1147img_1159

One thought on “White Sands

Leave a Reply

